At the end of 2011 the account registration system was redesigned to make it easier to register new accounts. Here is what the registration page looks like now:
If you were familiar with the old registration the first thing you will notice is that you no longer choose your tribe and starting position at this point. Instead you will choose your tribe and starting position when you first log in to your account.
Once you have filled out the registration page and clicked on register you should be sent an email within minutes. This email will include your account details and information on how to activate your account. You can simply activate your account by clicking on the link supplied in the email.
Now you can log in! The first time you log in to your account you will need to choose your tribe and starting position before you start playing:
And that’s it! Enjoy playing on your new account!
If the server has already started when you use the activation link for the first time you will be logged in straight away.
You can now activate your account before the server has started. When you do this you will see a page similar to the following:
If you try to log in to your account before the server has started you will be shown a page that will tell you when the server is going to start.
If you use the activation link from your registration email more than once you will see the information “This activation code is already used.” This might be useful in case you were not sure whether your account had been activated yet, for whatever reason. 😉
If you happen to refresh the page when you are at the choose tribe/starting position page the first time you log in to your account, you will receive an error and will need to log back in to your account through the login page to get back to the tribe and starting position selection.