If you wish to delete your account then you may do so from the “Account” tab of your preferences (select preferences by clicking on the button with the 2 gears at the top right side, and then click Account at the top). You will need to select “Yes” next to delete with account and then enter your password. Once you have requested an account deletion it will remain active for a 72 hour period. You will see the deletion timer at the left side of your account:
You may cancel the deletion if you wish by clicking the red (you find it in the “Account” tab of your preferences or by clicking on the deletion timer on the left side of your account).